We are not Critical enough to understand!!

Vignesh Kumar
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
2 min readJan 4, 2017

Are you even listening to me??

What are you watching?

Noooooo, not that series. Don’t waste your precious time by watching these shitty TV series. Most of them are just a bunch of cliff hangers on controversial relationships and topics.

Me narrow minded?? 😒 I am the most open minded person you can get in life 😛. It’s not like that I never tried them. I have experienced few seasons of top TV series. Again it is all just a bunch of cliffhanger. Good actors!! But I never understood the art.

Yeah,sadly even FRIENDS. The only TV series which I have watched all episodes. I used to think FRIENDS to the odd one of TV series but it is worse than the other ones.

Patience. Let me explain. Imagine you are doing a one credit course for 10 years, I m pretty sure the class would have had some influence on you. What if you had given your 100%? You would have topped. FRIENDS was telecasted for 10 years. So what are the values portrayed in friends. I can be completely WRONG but let me tell you, “SARCASAM IS COOL” and “BULLY A NERD,THAT IS COOLER” have been stressed for 10 effing years. You might blame me for not having a sense of humour but I truly,deeply believe sarcasm kills Dreams. Dreams starts fragile and are mostly broken by friend’s, parent’s and sometimes for the saddest parts by the teacher’s sarcasm.

Don’t you think this don’t happen?? We don’t know how power and dangerous the weapons we are playing with. We are not critical enough to understand. Please I beg you for Christ sake don’t watch TV series. Watch movies instead!! I don’t know how that is different. I believe movies are the easily available arts. Art never ruins one’s life.

--

--