Day 3: A Little Bit Better

Renayle Fink
Daily Writing Challenge: April 2019
1 min readApr 4, 2019

Hey there. Back for Day 3 of my April 2019 challenge.

I wrote 450 words today. I did a draft for the Google Podcast submission.

At first, I thought “oh man, I wasted so much time when I came home.” I spent an hour on the phone with the hubby (he was going to his night job), then ate dinner and watched tv. I didn’t even start writing until 8 pm.

But for 30 minutes, I was on fire.

Photo by mauro paillex on Unsplash

This is where I’d usually beat myself up, but I’m realizing that doing even a little bit is better than nothing at all. Writing is a marathon, not a sprint.

The best part is, I don’t have to get up and get ready for work tomorrow. I took a comp day, so I’m going to spend parts of it writing, parts reading, parts completing some courses, and the final part of bingeing Game of Thrones (I’m gonna catch up before the 14th, dammit!). I will get up at my normal time, and spend it listening to the rain while my fingers clang on the keyboard.

That’s it for tonight. My eyes are kinda sleepy. Goodnight.

--

--