Its a Remarkable Magical Moment in Time | BestOfGaryVee

Raymond D'ware
DailyVee Mix-Up
Published in
4 min readMar 18, 2018
DailyVeecrets — BestOfGaryVee — DailyVeeMixUp

“I care about a couple of things. I care about attention and that’s what I’ve been talking about where is the attention.

It’s Instagram it’s Facebook Twitter it’s YouTube podcasting. I care about culture and soccer. Slash proper football is culture. It is. You know basketball and proper football are going to be the two biggest sports for the rest of my life in the world. And I will be a part of them some shape or form. And the third thing I care about is empathy.

You know I’m so consumer eccentric.

The reason everybody here gave me that incredible you know greeting and even before we went on the air the authentic one on one one is because I don’t want them to watch my stuff because I want them to then sign up for my $20,000 dollar year mastermind or my eight hundred dollar bullshit eBook.

I want them to be happy and tell other people that I brought them value for free. We have 8 people here who are affected. I made zero dollars. To me, that is leaving legacy.

Empathy is actually caring about the other person more than you care about yourself. It makes you impactful. It gives you legacy. And it also makes you great at sales.

I’m great at selling stuff when I want to because I’m thinking about you not me like when I’m collaborating with k-Swiss and trying to tell them what kind of sneaker we make.

I think about the box the tissue paper how we launch it what are we doing. Like what am I doing. That’s going to make it hot for a sneaker head not how am I going to maximize my profit. The tissue paper costs more. The better box cost more. That means I made less money but you liked it more. Which means we can have a relationship for the next hundred years. Not for a few minutes.

It only has to do with one thing they actually believe in the technology we live in.

Right this room is filled with guys right now who’ve taken advantage of YouTube or Instagram or just the Facebook’s of the world. The only thing I need to do to breakthrough somebody who’s 47 in the suburbs of London who has a mortgage debt and three children is for them to understand that unlike when he or she and I grew up and there was no Internet. The thought of like having a happy life was separate than taking care of what you were supposed to take care of.

The fact that everybody can come home tonight at 6 7 8 9 p.m. and then take out their phone or their iPad or whatever and get to work for three more hours and go to sleep at midnight get there good six or seven hours of sleep. I’m not talking about don’t sleep a lot of people get me confused. My big thing is if you’re not happy if you’re happy and you make thirty seven thousand pounds a year mazeltov do you. But if you are not happy if you hate your job right. You can do something about it instead of blaming Brexit or blaming Trump or blaming your mom like. Do something about it. And my point is it’s the internet.

Everybody always says this to me when I’m outside the U.S. Yeah but in America you guys….Ninety nine percent of Americans are introverts and don’t do anything either. It’s just a mindset. I would actually argue that now look Europe I think has lost a lot of its entrepreneurial spirit. But I would tell you South America Asia there’s a lot of places where people are more gangster than the U.S. don’t get the U.S. Hollywood extrovert me me me culture twisted.

This is a divide between people that understand what the Internet is up to and people that don’t there’s somebody driving right now listening to this doesn’t realize that their deep knowledge of the Manchester United football team can create 100,000 euros a year job if they knew what to do and putting out content and opinions on Instagram podcasts and YouTube they don’t know.

See you 9 are educated and then you tried. And the opportunity so big regardless of how talented you are or not Im being serious right now you’re going to get some return on investment because it’s a land grab.”

-Gary Vaynerchuk-

Full GaryVee Interview →HERE

Thanks for reading DailyVee’crets

Please Say Hello On: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Snapchat| iTunes

Subscribe to my Newsletter HERE

--

--

Raymond D'ware
DailyVee Mix-Up

Visionary/Creative/Writer: Reverse Engineering Lif3 OUTSIDEthaBOX *Entertainment*Locator*Scout*