Focus

Daksh
dakshp
Published in
1 min readOct 27, 2016

Two simple sentences to read….

Can ARE you YOU read A two GOOD sentences MULTITASKER ? together?

…let’s make it easier….

Can ARE you YOU read A two GOOD sentences MULTITASKER ? together?

..and easiest

Can you read two sentences together?

ARE YOU A GOOD MULTITASKER ?

We are not built for multitasking. We cannot multitask.

I remember once, while filling up my timesheet in the first company I worked in, one of my managers telling me that there was no way I could spend 6 hours on a single task in an 8-hour period. I spent a month trying to disprove him, I failed.

We are also apparently not built to focus. But we can always re-focus.

So the options are multi-tasking which is impossible & focus-refocus which is difficult. There is no 3rd option.

  • If there is one thing all successful people have in common, it is focus
  • If there is one root from which all other successful traits are offshoots of, it is focus
  • If there is one attribute from this series “ABCs for Managers” which is most important, it is focus

To be successful, you need to focus on your goals

To achieve a goal, you need to focus on its tasks

To do a task well, you need to focus on that one task.

Only one task.

Focus….

--

--