Build Communities around what you do and shared beliefs.

Chris Lacorte
Dallas Design Sprints
2 min readJun 15, 2019

Everyone is looking for something, success, knowledge, friends, sex or even fun ...

This is what we do in common.

We want to identify with someone. And the internet offers a huge platform to find its own community.

Those who are not on the Internet today are looking for answers and solutions.

In an age in which more and more technology affects our lives, we loose access to each other. We are unlearning communicating with each other.

But how do I build my community, honestly, I do not know that, I just found out.

For one, it seems that I can stand behind it.

The second step would be to find a topic or a mission. There are many topics out there that I'm passionate about. I love to create and create, I am someone who creates something out of nothing or something.

For me, the answer is design, design is my passion. The topic is unfortunately a bit broad, which is why I want to limit myself. I love web design, I love the web and the other hand I like to teach others. I love to share my knowledge that I feel the pride in me when someone else does something because I could help him.

In the next step, I think about which content formats might want to see like-minded people. I want to create lead magnets to win the first fans.

And what arouses interest is then pursued further.

I can not know exactly what the next steps are, but I think it's about finding people with whom I can share my passion and who I inspire with my personality.

Finding is difficult, but I think about it a bit.

--

--