The State of Justice in Dallas County

Dallas County District Attorney John Creuzot
DallasDA
Published in
1 min readJan 5, 2022

As we embark on 2022, I cannot help but reflect on this Office’s accomplishments during the last two years. While we have certainly navigated new territory during an unprecedented global pandemic, your Dallas County District Attorney’s Office has continued to diligently and ethically seek and obtain justice on your behalf.

In my ongoing effort to maintain transparency, I have released my biennial report on the State of Justice in Dallas County. In it, not only will you find a summary of this Office’s accomplishments, but you will also understand the challenges faced and how we have been able to adjust our operations and policies in order to best serve you, the people.

After this in-depth look, it is my hope that you will be just as proud as I am of our role in both maintaining and improving the public safety of this community.

As your District Attorney, I promised and remain committed to a data-driven approach to seeking justice for the people of Dallas County while ensuring the safety of our community through collaboration, innovation, and integrity. Thank you for entrusting your confidence in me.

https://www.dallascounty.org/Assets/uploads/docs/district-attorney/press-release/2022/Biennial-Report-Complete-File.pdf

--

--

Dallas County District Attorney John Creuzot
DallasDA
Writer for

John Creuzot took office as the Dallas County Criminal District Attorney in January 2019. He served 21 years as a felony district court judge.