How to identify Medieval Art (1450–1550)

Sarcasm and condescension
Damiocheanul
Published in
3 min readMay 12, 2018

Tip : A painting is Medieval if we can add to a painting the legend ”They said our tight leggings with a bulging penis make us look gay, therefore we kill them right now”.

”They said our tight leggings with a bulging penis make us look gay, therefore we kill them right now”.
”They said our tight leggings with a bulging penis make us look gay, therefore we kill them right now”.
”They said our tight leggings with a bulging penis make us look gay, therefore we kill them right now”.
”They said our tight leggings with a bulging penis make us look gay, therefore we kill them right now”.
”He said my tight leggings with a bulging penis make me look gay, therefore I killed him”.
Thank you for coming. They said our white robes make us look like drag-queens, and that your leggings make you look like gay prostitutes. It is good you have brought your swords, you have an honor to protect.
Luca Signorelli, San Benedetto e Totila, Monte Olivetto Maggiore, 1497.
”He said my tight pink leggings make me look gay, so I killed him”.
I think wearing white panties above the red leggings is kinky, and if anybody says otherwise, I will kill him with my sword.
”They said our tight leggings with a bulging penis make us look gay, therefore we kill them right now”.
”They said our tight leggings with a bulging penis make us look gay, therefore we kill them right now”.
We will come at you and kill you, you stupid pigs. How do you dare say my pink leggings make me look gay ?
Dogs were used, as well, in finding the evil people who cast aspersions on the pink leggings.
How do you dare to say that my bulge is padded ? I kill you !
He said the bulge of my pants is padded, so I killed him.
Do not worry. We assembled a whole army against the evil people who said your pink leggings make you look gay. We will have them killed before you can say twindle. They look really manly and fashionable to me.
They said our tight legginds with stripes look gay. Let us kill them with bow and arrow !

--

--

Sarcasm and condescension
Damiocheanul

The present blog is about Conservative ideology and how it imagines the past. In fact, the Middle Ages and the epoch until 1800 was not so conservative.