Hanisha Kotecha’s damn good job

Hanisha is Deputy Managing Director at GOOD Agency

Matt Weatherall
Damn Good Jobs
2 min readNov 14, 2017

--

What do you do?
I lead the Senior Management Team in [GOOD Agency] which makes me responsible for:

  1. Nurturing key client relationships
  2. Delivering work that works — Everyone we work with is trying to make the world a better place, so I take pride in working closely with our Head of Planning and Creative Director to ensure the best quality and effectiveness of the Agency’s work.

I also lead the Agency’s operational team to ensure our employees are happy and inspired to deliver the best for our clients.

How did you get the job?
I started at GOOD as a freelancer which I think is always a great way to ‘try before you buy’. Freelancing throws you in at the deep end and you both get to decide if there’s a good fit.

Why do you give a damn about it?

“raising money for abandoned puppies one moment, to discussing how to raise the legal age of sex for girls in Malawi the next”

There is never a dull moment at GOOD. I can go from a meeting talking about raising money for abandoned puppies one moment, to discussing how to raise the legal age of sex for girls in Malawi the next. I love that we can see the difference our work makes on things that matter, not sales.

Ask yourself anything.
Q: If you were looking for a job now, would you still want this one?

A: Yes. Being at GOOD puts my skills to a better use. That’s why my hiring policy here has always been to look for someone great at their job first, not whether they are already doing good (because I wasn’t!).

You can follow Hanisha on Twitter.

Do you want a job like Hanisha’s? Get the Damn Good Jobs newsletter here. Five links to good jobs for people who give a damn. Once a week.

For more follow Damn Good Jobs on Medium or Twitter.

Do you want to be interviewed about your damn good job? Be in touch at damngoodjobs@gmail.com

--

--