About Me

Daniel Sanderson
Daniel Sanderson Written Works
2 min readApr 4, 2019

As long as I can remember, I have always loved creating things; be it stories, silly videos with family and friends, beats on my first cell phone, and more. One thing has always remained constant, though. I love creating things other people can enjoy. I relish in my work and how it affects others. For example, whenever I finished a video growing up I would make my family watch; although I would bashfully go into another room as they watched, I would always be grinning as I could hear them laugh and remark on what they were seeing.

Not much has changed. However, my focus has shifted. I love creating digital experiences people can interact with. This is why I am currently studying Web Design with an emphasis on user interaction. I am currently working as an Information Team Lead at doTERRA International, and it is my responsibility to see that the information in our call center is distributed simply and clearly through our internal help site. I have 3 years of experience in usability testing and design.

My hope is to take these skills to a tech company within foreseeable future; I would love to help build seamless experiences for one of the tech giants here in Utah Valley. Further down the road, I could see myself owning my own design firm and lending my expertise to smaller companies.

All in all, I love good user experience in any facet. And I want to bring my skills to the forefront and create interactions that anyone can enjoy and use.

Click here to view my résumé.

--

--