A Celebrity Who I Admire For Doing Good in the World

A Quick Look at Nick DiGiovanni and a Response to Dancing Elephants Press Prompt 7 of 52

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
Dancing Elephants Press
3 min readNov 18, 2022

--

By Cheryl Clegg https://www.cleggphoto.comwww.nickdigiovanni.com, CC BY-SA 4.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=120970747

For this seventh prompt, it would be perfect if you shared a celebrity that you admire because of his/her actions. It can be an actor, artist, singer, influencer, literally anyone who you consider famous.

What made you choose that person? Did they inspire you? How? What did the celebrity choose to do? Did you get motivated to do something similar? From where did you get to know the person? Did you see that person from a different perspective? What would you do if you had millions in the bank? What would you do if you were famous and somebody else’s role model? 😃

One celebrity that I think of as going out of their way to be kind and generous to others is YouTube food influencer and former MasterChef finalist, Nick DiGiovanni. He’s still young at 26 years old and it seems like he wants to use his influence and wealth for good. I chose him because he has a very open personality and he is funny too.

He recently gave a fast food worker on his YouTube channel a new vehicle because she always delivered great customer service to him every time he came through the drive-thru. It doesn’t seem gimmicky either because he just seems like a nice, down-to-earth, and playful person to everyone he’s around.

Other than the video, he just seems like he’s always about doing random acts of kindness. I know that he definitely comes off as very playful but I think that just makes his generosity that much sweeter. I’m always inspired by people who try to bring love, kindness, and positivity into the world.

He inspires me in a way where I can’t necessarily duplicate the magnitude of his kindness but the spirit of it is definitely there. I’ve always had a very generous spirit no matter how much I’ve had. Living in a tiny home and having limited funds still allows me to occasionally be generous. And no matter how poor someone is, there is always room for kindness.

I could never see myself being an unkind person. I definitely see Nick as one of the good ones. At first, when I started watching him months ago, I just thought that he was a goofy and playful young chef. As I got to know him through his videos, I saw more of his generous, kind, and loving side and he really captured my attention and commanded my respect.

If I were to ever get millions of dollars like him, I'm almost certain that I would find random and creative ways to share my wealth as he does. I just know that there is a certain amount of money at any given time that I need to be comfortable and happy myself and I definitely don’t need to indulge in excessiveness.

I would be as kind and as generous as I possibly could to spread more love around. I would also probably also have a YouTube channel by this point only so that I could continue to earn attention and the extra money to continue spreading love and wealth.

My fame would be used for good and for trying to find solutions for many of today’s modern societal problems in a kind and compassionate way. I would definitely implore any of my fans to do the same and to find the things that they really care about and put their time into that to make the world a better place.

People like Nick DiGiovanni make this world a better place. There should definitely be more people like him around.

Thanks to Sharing Randomly for the writing prompt. It’s an awesome prompt and I was very excited to give my response.

--

--

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
Dancing Elephants Press

Gay, disabled in an RV, Cali-NY-PA, Boost Nominator. New Writers Welcome, The Taoist Online, Badform. Owner of International Indie Collective pubs.