A Divine Visit

DEP Photography Prompt for April 2023 and DEP Weekly prompt 27/52

Garima Sharma
Dancing Elephants Press

--

Photo by Garima Sharma © — Dhamma Sota Centre, Sohna, Haryana.

I callously walk hypnotised by my phone

blissfully unaware of a thoughtful gaze

Blue, Green, dirty, yet magnificent

He observes me from a distance.

I notice him, credit goes to gaze perception

Catwalking across the concrete runway

Cautiously, yet shyly inching towards me

Like it’s a case of love at first sight for him

He holds a robust, ultra-fine figure.

Despite his tail dragging behind him,

His incessant stare pulls me closer

And he whispered holy words in my ear

You may be grasping at straws right now

But your undeclared prayers for love will be answered

Go find me in silence, in nature, in the Sun, moon, and the stars

And trust you are never alone, I am always with thee

Thank you for reading my poem.

Check out B.R. Shenoy post on how going for a walk in a park or along a lake or a tree-lined space can reduce the need for medication. Fascinating.

--

--

Garima Sharma
Dancing Elephants Press

Words on self-love, self-worth, finding magic in everyday moments and trusting you are wildly deserving.