A Sleeping Beauty

A Gift of Mindfulness

Umme Salma
Dancing Elephants Press
1 min readJul 16, 2023

--

Image by Author

Life is beautiful. We need to be mindful and appreciate our surroundings to unfold the beauty of life.

A few days ago, I noticed a pigeon sleeping on my balcony. I captured that image sitting in my room through a window view.

It slept for more than 20 minutes! A gentle breeze was passing, and the weather was so soothing that day that even the pigeon was relaxing! Praise to the Almighty.

I find this, seeing a pigeon relaxing and sleeping at my place, as a beautiful sweet experience. I find beauty in this.

Isn’t it beautiful?

I would love to shoutout some beautiful stories

by Sanghita Pal:

by Yash Sharma

by Isabelle Galantino

Thanks for reading my story :)

--

--