An Event in Life That Brought Happiness and Gratitude

Dancing Elephants Press Life Prompt for April/May 2024

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

--

Photo by author: Timer selfie

Small and big events in life make us happy. Happiness should always be followed with gratitude.

I am happy for small events like my grandkids coming home to visit me. I enjoy going out with friends for an outing like a picnic or lunch. I may plan to go for a picnic or attend a family function.

Is it only happiness that I get from these events?

No, the life lesson that I imbibed was that it is a sense of gratitude that comes with what makes me happy.

Recently, a courier came to my home and rang the bell. The security at our main gate had alerted me. When the packet came it surprised me.

He asked me if I was Dr.Preeti Singh and I had ordered balloons. I told him that I had done no such thing,

Anyway, he told me that he had to deliver the balloons here and there was a letter with it. I was surprised. I opened the beautiful card which said Happy birthday to my soul mom, with love from Saniya.

I was happy and also grateful to the universe.

I thought who values aging people? Yet the number of people who celebrated my birthday made me feel so special and I was grateful…

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.