Artificial Intelligence Cannot Replace Emotional Intelligence.

Would you want your significant other to be a robot?

Libby Shively McAvoy
Dancing Elephants Press

--

Envato Elements Purchased Image License YG9NRJ64UD

Artificial Intelligence Has it’s Plus and Minus’s

Just like anything else in life, I believe we need to look at artificial intelligence from all perspectives. Personally, it scares me, and I still prefer human and emotional intelligence. I understand that AI is gaining emotional awareness, which frightens me. I don’t want to communicate with a bot. I feel this will be a great distance off in the future if it does happen.

The Plus Side Of AI

  1. In the dating world, artificial intelligence sorts and pinpoints possible matches based on personal experiences and preferences. This saves a lot of time and heartbreak of bad dates. Let’s face it: that is a big perk. It is not that online dating is always a positive experience, but I have heard it has come a long way.
  2. In the medical world, robotic instruments aid in surgical procedures. This has not yet replaced doctors, thankfully, in my humble opinion, but someday it might.
  3. Robots are used when bombs are detected. This saves the possibility of human lives from being harmed.

--

--

Libby Shively McAvoy
Dancing Elephants Press

"HI" Writer, Personal Development and Relationship Coach specializing in Emotional Intelligence, Yoga Instructor, Mom, Speaker, traveler, & seeker