RECIPIES FOR HEALTH

Buckwheat

The wheat that is not a wheat

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readOct 31, 2021

--

Buckwheat waffles with pomegranate and home grown kiwi fruit picture by Author

Buckwheat is a very healthy alternative that is not a grain. I been using Buckwheat in pasta dishes, making crapes and waffles. The taste of buckwheat is very earthy, dense and rich. I think this is one of those dishes that the more I try the more I like it. Most recently I added poppy sees and lemon juice to my buckwheat waffles and they turned out heavenly. Here are some of my creations. Enjoy.

Buckwheat waffles with pomegranate and red bananas — picture by Author

Freshly made buckwheat waffles

My buckwheat waffles recipe:

1 cup buckwheat flour,

1 tbsp sweetener of your choice I used monk fruit sweetener for mine, this is all optional of course.

1 tsp of baking soda and baking powder,

1/4 tsp salt,

3/4 tea cinnamon (alternate to this is 1 tbsp of poppy seed and one tsp of lemon juice),

1 and 1/4 cups almond milk,

1 and 1/4tbsp of apple cider vinegar,

1/4 cup walnut oil or oil of your choice,

--

--

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press

"HI" Writer, Author,Publisher,creator of connections, spreading positivity. Health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. Building Community.