Do You Know Who is Your Best Friend?

Series: Reflections on Life _Story#2

Umme Salma
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readJun 26, 2023

--

Image by Kaique Rocha on Pexel.com

Who is your best friend?

Some of you may say childhood friends/mother/ parents, cousins/partners/ self, etc.

But a few days back, when I was reciting a verse from the holy book of the Creator, there, Almighty Creator mentioned Him as our friend. The people who have pure souls and do good deeds, the Almighty is their friend.

I know our God is our protector, guardian, sustainer, etc. But I would never think that our God is our friend also. So, I sat and started to think and reflect on the verse:

Yes, our God is our best friend. Because:

We can tell everything to our God that we can’t even say to our parents or partners.

Our souls get peace in remembrance of Him.

When we find the closed door of everyone, only His door is always open for us.

He has concealed our darkest secrets and waiting when we will ask forgiveness from him.

People can use our weaknesses. But God gives us the strength.

And the list goes on and on.

I would love to hear from you. Write down how God is our best friend in the comment box.

I would love to shoutout the brilliant writer Yousuf Rafi

I would love to shout out another fantastic writer Dharan.M

Stay blessed, Stay connected with your best friend, our Creator.

--

--