False Promises To Make Money

A fun experience with lessons of life

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

--

Photo credit : Preeti Singh

This afternoon I went to the market. It was quiet. It was not the usual hustle and bustle probably because it was a second Saturday and many offices were closed. The banks were of course closed.

Some shops were also slowly opening up and I asked the people if the Eid celebrations were still going on. They wished me well and smiled.

Oddly, the market lights were dim and I found that the power supply had been shut due to a short circuit.

I walked past and picked up my dry clean clothes as the shop was open and welcoming.

Then I went past to a famous sweets shop to buy some Indian sweets. Before I reached, I suddenly saw a wonderfully dressed cow wearing saffron-colored clothes and decked up with mirror work clothes.

The face was also covered with an embroidered cloth with shells stuck and also hanging.

The cow was very attractive. The man leading the cow was ringing a bell.

He was wearing saffron-colored clothes and posed that he was very religious and a learned and wise man. He was chanting mantras.

People in India easily get taken away and give alms to such people.

He saw me and greeted me. I returned the…

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.