From Whole To Fragments

Dedicated to the pieces of myself that went unloved and died that way.

LIN
Dancing Elephants Press

--

Image by 1tamara2 from Pixabay

A long time ago I loved a man I had to be small for.

Let you tell it
I wasn’t enough
I had too much depth
so I hollowed myself
I chipped away
from whole to fragments
I made myself more digestible
fed my self to you
in smaller pieces
microdosed my vibration
lowered my frequency
to make my light sustainable
I dimmed
to keep the sun
from blinding you

A long time ago I loved a man I had to be small for. Around him, I could not shine. It would have been offensive to his darkness. It wasn’t until he had almost influenced me to snuff out my own light that I realized he would hate me for even glowing. I walked away from that man and his darkness.

I shine by default.

--

--