Golden Radiance: A Yellow Day

In response to prompt 44 of Dancing Elephants Press

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press
5 min readAug 2, 2023

--

Photo by the author -Preeti Singh

The morning walk

A few days ago I put my thinking cap on and went out for a walk. What did I see?

Yellow Marigolds!

They made me feel very bright and special with the sun shining and smiling too.

I thought of the qualities of marigolds. They are special and festive. In some cultures, it is a very special flower. It is used on holy days to decorate homes. It is used to decorate halls for auspicious celebrations like weddings. Even when a person dies marigolds are kept near him probably to bid goodbye by keeping him bright and happy.

The fascinating yellow rose

I came home and sat down for my breakfast in a relaxed mood and on my verandah I observed that in one of the flower pots, a flower was peeping out.

Photo by the author- Preeti Singh

Look at the beautiful yellow rose. I started getting an aroma that went right into my senses. Was it serendipity that I saw yellow again?

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.