HAPPY NEW YEAR 2024

Let’s Embrace 2024 By Being Thankful and Staying Positive

In response to the Dancing Elephants Press prompt (Relationship Column)

Elvie
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readDec 30, 2023

--

woman hiking
Hiking Mount Apo, the highest peak in Mindanao, Philippines. Image of a friend with permission and photograph by Elvie Lins

As we’re about to step into the year 2024, I can’t help but think about all the times I’ve been through. Life has had its ups and downs, with happy moments and sad ones that make me who I am.

I wonder, what if I could make my story lead me to better times? What if saying thanks for every little moment and keeping a positive attitude is the key to a good 2024?

In my own life, I’ve faced many challenges and celebrated some victories. The tough times left their mark, but as I look ahead to the new year, I’m thinking about how our story could change.

What if I choose to be thankful not just for the good things but also for the tough stuff that taught me so much? What if I let a positive outlook guide me through the unknown of the coming year?

These thoughts are on my mind, and I’m considering making gratitude and positivity the heart of my story in 2024.

Maybe, in this personal tale of mine, there’s a way to make the new year truly special and filled with the warmth of good moments.

--

--

Elvie
Dancing Elephants Press

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com