Let’s Make Life Simple And Easy By Surrendering To God

Life can be tough enough when trying to do it all by yourself.

James Boylan
Dancing Elephants Press

--

Surrender to God
Image by Clker-Free-Vector-Images from Pixabay

Martin Luther King, Jr. said “Every genuine expression of love grows out of a consistent and total surrender to God.”

Amen!

When I began studying my inborn spirituality, I was lost in a world where I was told that the answers to my questions and problems were found in the church of whoever was talking at the time.

I was never comfortable with what I was hearing and seeing with my untrained eyes and ears in churches. This goes back to my first memories of attending services with my parents and continued up to when I first heard about spirituality.

To me, God was a punishing, judging God. God was, in form, a human male with a beard in a white robe “up there in the sky” in a place called Heaven. To talk with “Him,” I had to go through a minister or priest and talk with “Thees” and “Thys” and other such languages that they called prayers.

I also thought God kept a ledger, something like Santa Clause, because “He knows when you are sleeping. He knows when you’re awake. He knows if you’ve been bad or good so be good for goodness sake!”

--

--

James Boylan
Dancing Elephants Press

"HI" Medium Top Writer Ideas. Publisher Spiritualityandrecovery. 47+ yrs sober introduced me to Spirituality.