Living In Harmony With Life

In response to prompt 18/52 of Dancing Elephants Press

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press
4 min readFeb 8, 2023

--

Photo by the author- Preeti Singh

Living in balance with a love of nature

I want to live like this flower.👆🏽 It looks joyful and relaxed and smiling too. I try to find myself in this relaxed state. I love to plant seeds, nurture, and finally see the flowers smile. Their smile keeps me in balance with my body and soul. It gives me a calm and joyous feeling full of positivity.

Joy is important for the balance of my body and soul. It is a parameter of well-being. It is powerful and vibrant and a powerhouse of energizes which I find when experiencing the different facets of nature and in the smiles of fragrant vibrant flowers.

I watch these flowers and see that insects and butterflies love them. I also see that the bees are trying to get nectar from them.

I look up at the expanse of the sky and see the birds flying. This gives a feeling of freedom. Nature has lovely things around and I am in gratitude for being able to see this in my life.

Looking at nature with the flowers, bees, insects, and sky with its multitude of benefits of stars, moon, and sun makes me feel peaceful and balanced in life.

When I was young I used to press the petals and keep them on pages of…

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.