Living With Love And Gratitude Brings Wellness In My Life

Dancing Elephants Book Project: Health and Wellness. Group 2

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

--

Photo by Jusdevoyage on Unsplash

My story of how I try to achieve wellness in life. I am grateful that I am happy and I have an existence. This is directly related to the lesson that I learned on wellness and how I have experienced it in my life.

My lessons on wellness

To my mind wellness is a state where my physical and mental being are in sync with each other and I am happy and contented.

I learned from my own experiences in life that wellness is always associated with the way you think and the way you act.

You have a choice in life to be happy or to be sad. If you are happy, you will make others happy. So how should I be happy? I reflected on this.

One day I went complaining to myself and to anyone who would listen. My family saw me banging doors and asked what was the reason for this behavior pattern.

I was young and in college and I was angry because somebody had borrowed my notes and not returned them.

Another friend broke her commitment about going out for an entertainment program with me and now my day was spoiled. I went on to complain about small issues.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.