Love is Enough

Monoku Poems | Nature- In response to Dancing Elephants prompt 30 of 52

Lubna Yusuf
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readApr 27, 2023

--

Line Art Illustration Lubna Yusuf

the luminous moon and sparkling stars blossom into infinite skies
these lush green creepers growing silently teach me that nature is life
a sweet baby sparrow chirps as clouds roll by spelling love is enough

This poem is a set of three monoku / monostitch poems and is in response to the beautiful piece by Dr. Preeti Singh

I love being surrounded by nature and greenery. It comforts me with a sense of calm and well-being. Nature is indeed the closest to Godliness and it has a divine purpose in our lives. I am at my most real self whenever I’m surrounded by nature and it has taught me many lessons silently. It reminds me of one of my favourite quotes:

“You need Power,
only when you want
to do something harmful
otherwise
Love is enough to get everything done.”
― Charlie Chaplin

I invite all my lovely readers to participate in the prompt if you’d like. Thank you for visiting and for all your love and support.

You may like to read this interesting post by Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles:

You may like to read this beautiful post by Annelise Lords:

You may like to watch my episode of The Urdu Show:

--

--

Lubna Yusuf
Dancing Elephants Press

BOOKS: www.amazon.com/author/lubnayusuf | Author, Lawyer, Filmmaker, Multidisciplinary Artist |Co-author TheAIBook | Instagram @iglubna