INSPIRATIONAL POETRY

Love Only Lasts With the Right Recipe

DEP Relationship contest/prompt

LC Lynch
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readApr 11, 2024

--

Heart shaped cookies wait to be eaten
Photo by Thuanny Gantuss:Pexels

You light me up
can’t get enough
when you’re
spending time with me

If I am blue
you get me through
the night
just by listening

Love only lasts with the right recipe
really you just allow
me to be me

No need to complicate things
it comes easily
compassion is the right recipe

As years go by
stay by my side
even when
we don’t agree

You’re always there
when I’m scared
and life’s
transitioning

Love only lasts with the right recipe
really you just allow
me to be me

No need to complicate things
it comes easily
compassion is the right recipe

© Leah Lynch 2024

--

--

LC Lynch
Dancing Elephants Press

Freelance writer for spiritual entrepreneurs. Uplifting content to heal your mind, body, & soul.