Meeting A Medium Friend Was A Memorable Day

In response to Dancing Elephants Press prompt 33 of 52

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press
5 min readMay 16, 2023

--

Photo by the author- Preeti Singh is with Priyanka Priyadarshini

It was to be a special day. I was meeting a Medium friend.

The day turned out to be bright. Early morning the sun was shining strong and I hoped we would be meeting soon.

Who is she? She is a writer on Illumination Priyanka Priyadarshini.

She told me a few days ago on Slack that she was visiting India to meet her family. I asked her if she would be in Delhi I would love to meet her. To my surprise, she was equally keen to meet me.

Priyanka took a flight from Frankfurt (Germany) Via Delhi to Mumbai. She took a 5 hours stop over and expressed her desire to meet me.

I was delighted. I realized that the time was too short to take her home, Her flight was landing at 8.30 AM India time and leaving for Mumbai at 2 PM. This meant that she would be out by 9.15–9.30 and would have to be at the airport latest by 11.50 for the next flight.

I usually drive myself but to save time I hired a driver from a driver service to avoid delays in parking and receiving and dropping her.

Priyanka kept saying don’t stress yourself but I was excited and made all the plans.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.