Moments of Inspiration

Dancing Elephants Prompt 9 of 52

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press
4 min readNov 28, 2022

--

Photo by Brad West on Unsplash

Inspiration can strike at any moment and magical things can open up your world.

What inspires you?

This past weekend I had been doing a lot of editing for the upcoming Dancing Elephants book. Reading many wonderful stories, was inspiring. Editing a lot was getting tiring to be in front of the computer screen for long time periods.

I felt that I needed to do something different.

I have been experimenting with paintings and wanted to try something new.

Sometimes you have an idea that is brewing in the back of your mind. It all started last week with a Teapot. I have an old cast iron teapot on top of the wood stove to put water in for humidity when we have the fire going. As I looked inside to clean the pot and fill with water, I noticed that there was a lot of rust in the pot. I cleaned it out and put the rust aside.

I loved the rust color and was wondering if I could use it as a pigment for paint.

Finally, on Saturday evening I had a little time to google and find out if pigments could be made from earth elements like rust. The video that popped up was by this wonderful artist, singer and jewelry maker Jonna

--

--

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press

"HI" Writer, Author,Publisher,creator of connections, spreading positivity. Health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. Building Community.