My First Poem on Medium

Dedicated to one of my favorite happy places.

Jessica Levine
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readSep 4, 2022

--

Photo by Sean Oulashin on Unsplash

I thought that I would try something new today. This story is outside of my normal posts on life and self-growth. I like to write motivating pieces and topics that hopefully others will find helpful and something that they can relate to. Today, I felt like creating a poem dedicated to one of my favorite happy places of all time and one that sadly I have not been to in several years. I hope that you enjoy it!

Tell me a place where the sea meets the land

A place where sunshine and fun go hand-in-hand

Take me to a beautiful beach

You are so close by, yet so hard to reach

My toes in the sand, the sun on my skin

There’s an amazing feeling of peace within

A seashell in the sand catches my eye

As does a little crab walking by

Ice cream, fries, sunscreen, and blue sky

My love for the beach will never die

You make me whole time and time again

When asked where I want to go, the beach will always win

Well, I present to you my first poem on Medium! I hope that you enjoyed it!

--

--