Against All Odds, You Can Still Get Up

You didn’t even realize it; all is not lost yet.

Pavan kumar
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readJul 5, 2024

--

Photo by Emmanuel Denier on Unsplash

We all want Batman to get up one more time even when it seems impossible. Against all odds.When things get as dismal as they can get. Is not it what a hero does?

We never expect a hero to fail and lose eventually.

The burning question

It compels me to ask myself: Who likes to lose in life anyway? Still, we see some people give up as adversity strikes. What makes them quit?
Let’s find out.

Interpretation

The Good
As a kid, I was always full of energy and dreamt of making it big. My dreams had no limits. I wanted to climb the highest peak and touch the sky. I wanted to be the best fielder ever. I wanted to be the best dancer in the world. In short, I wanted to have the best of everything I could lay my eyes upon.

It felt like a movie in which I was the hero. There were no ifs and buts. It was never a matter of “how”.

The Bad
As I grew up, my mindset was pushed to put limitations on my dreams with a self-doubting "how". Now everything looked like a distant dream and achieving it seemed impossible. That seed of self-doubt started to sprout, spreading its roots which now firmly hold me captive to the notion that I cannot achieve anything. Along came fear and impatience that made a perfect recipe for failure.

The Ugly
Failure breeds failure if we don’t learn from it in the first place. Failures accumulated over time spawn a whirlpool of gloom and sadness, which is the mother of all maladies.

Conclusion

If you say you can or you can’t, you are right either way.

Henry Ford couldn’t emphasize it more. It is all in your mind. As you sow in it,so shall you reap. If a journey is started with doubt, all your doubts will materialize in their physical form.

Believing is as simple as doubting. Everything is simple in light of the truth. We human beings try to make our lives complex. But sooner or later the truth dawns on us.

Sometimes we lose a lot more than other times. Even if we lose a lot, there are still some bits of us that remain. We can build on that. If we get burnt down to ashes, rise like Phoenix -all over again.

Thank you very much for reading. Keep on walking tall in your struggles. Most importantly, have faith in the Almighty and keep on smiling.

✍ — Edited and Published by Dr. Gabriella Korosi, at Dancing Elephants Press. Click here for submission guidelines.

--

--

Pavan kumar
Dancing Elephants Press

Peace of mind is the most valuable treasure of all.I wandered all around in search of it.It is within me that I found it.