Positivity In My Life Is Through Love And Spirituality

Dancing Elephants Book Project Positivity. Group 2

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press
6 min readFeb 22, 2022

--

Photo by Aleksandra Sapozhnikova on Unsplash

What I understand by the term positivity

What is positivity? I think about this term quite often. I always say that I look at life with positivity. I feel that if we think about something with a good intention we are satisfied and contented with whatever life brings for us.

Life has its ups and downs. There are good days and challenging days. If we are positive we can surpass these daily challenges.

I feel that positive thoughts is about expecting the best to happen but accepting, whatever happens, is for the best.

Positivity can mean different things to different people. If I was to compare religion and positivity, I would say that religion is a belief but positivity is faith to me. It is the faith or hope that I will be able to do or accept events happily in my life.

The positive relationship we have with ourselves matters more and can help us live better.

Happiness is immediate and short-lived but Eudaimonia is the ultimate joy in the long run by finding happiness through positivity.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.