Raising Sons — A Memorable Celebration In My Life

Annelise Lords
Dancing Elephants Press
6 min readSep 8, 2023

--

I had to find creative ways to implant knowledge and wisdom that would etch itself to their brain and instincts happily.

A Memorable Celebration In Your Life

Dancing Elephants Press Prompt 49/52

#DEP #dancingelephantpress #writersaroundtheworld

My unforgettable celebration. Image by Annelise Lords

I don’t know what’s wrong with these men and sons, but boy do they get on our darn nerves. They have no idea the pain and agony we put our bodies, minds, and souls through to make them happy. Then some of them end up can’t get along with their sons because they want to control, forgetting how rebellious they were in their youth. Unaware that these boys intend to imitate their father’s actions, choices, and decisions, whether good or bad.

A smart mother like you and I, just want our kings to be responsively happy doing something productive and positive that they love and have a level of control over their lives and decisions.

Anyway, for me, it’s worth the visit to pain hell.

My husband has a good heart. A smart girl wants a guy with a good heart.

He just wants a son. God blessed him with twins.

Boy was he happy.

--

--