Schmetterling Haus in Vienna

Beautiful experience

Every Day Life Improvement
Dancing Elephants Press

--

Butterfly house in Vienna/Author’s source

Last weekend, I decided to go to Vienna and my friends talked all the time about the butterfly house. I visited this city maybe 10 times by now but never had a chance to go to the home of butterflies.

Literally in the heart of Vienna, next to the famous opera, there is this beautiful home to butterflies. Different from any place you could visit here, very peaceful and relaxing.

I had a brochure and it didn’t look that special, but I was so wrong. Butterfly House is home to 400 butterflies, yes 400.

Me with the butterfly/Author’s source

The building is unique, and it is known as a restored Palm House which was specifically designed as a home for butterflies.

This attraction had been here since 1997.

Tickets are just 9 euros per adult. I think the kids’ ones are 5 euros.

At the entrance, there is a big souvenir shop, full of different items. But most breathtaking souvenirs are different necklaces and earrings with butterflies on them, rich in vibrant colors. You guessed it right. I had to buy a pair of earrings.

--

--