Self-Love

Dancing Elephants Press Prompt 17 of 52

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press
3 min readFeb 1, 2023

--

Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

Taking care self and self will take care of you.

Thank you for this lovely prompt Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles

I have been thinking in the last week or so about Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles’s prompt and thinking how I do practice self-love.

  1. I take time to do things I enjoy: reading, writing, spending time with family and friends.
  2. Spending time taking care of our animals and playing with them. Playing with our dogs and cats brings me joy and would go under my self-love category.
  3. Spend time outside in nature. Love walks, gardening, walking barefoot on the land.
  4. Drinking tea. There is something beautiful about creating and drinking a nice blend of tea. Taking time to make the tea and taking time to slowly drinking it is calming and relaxing for me.
  5. I do breathing exercises and slow, gentle movements and stretching. I have been doing different movements and different types of breathing…

--

--

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press

"HI" Writer, Author,Publisher,creator of connections, spreading positivity. Health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. Building Community.