DEP POETRY PROMPT March 2024

Singing Hearts

Spring Brings Hope and Sunshine

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press
3 min readMar 11, 2024

--

Read this story for free here.

image captured by Gabriella March 2024

Spring brings bounty and beauty into our lives. Plants are growing. Flowers are blooming, and birds are singing. The sunshine fills our hearts with beautiful musical notes.

Singing Hearts

The silence screams:
Hear my song.

Come with me.

Spring is here,
Only so long.

Come with me.

Jump and run,
Free and fun.

Come with me.

Joyful moments,
Here I come.

Come with me.

Up and Down,
Here we go.

Come with me.

Musical notes,
Flying above.

Come with me.

Sing my song,
Calls my tree.

Come with me.

Joy and fun,
Partner with me.

Come with me.

--

--

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press

"HI" Writer, Author,Publisher,creator of connections, spreading positivity. Health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. Building Community.