Spring Brings Joy and Inspiration

In response to the DEP Poetry prompt of March 2024

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readMar 13, 2024

--

Photo credit:Preeti Singh

The sun’s warm rays kiss the earth below,
Spring is here and the earth awakens.
I hear a chorus of the bird's song flying in the air
A gentle breeze blows on my face and hair,
I happily sing a tune lingering among the flowers.

The flowers bloom in vibrant hues and I choose the white,
They are pure, inviting me to stay and spend time with them.
The sun’s warm embrace caresses the earth, Bringing forth new life,
The trees and leaves are celebrating rebirth in spring’s tender touch.
I am inspired and my spirit is uplifted to feel the joy of the season.

Each bud unfurls with delicate grace into a flower,
Painting the world in a vibrant embrace of color.
From dull grey skies to a beautiful clear blue.
Nature’s masterpiece before our eyes.
Beneath the sun’s warm golden rays, children play,
They run and laugh their spirits lifted, hearts light as air.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Dancing Elephants Press

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.