Poetry by Gabriella

Stepping Forward

Staying Awake at 330am

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readMar 27, 2023

--

photo by Gabriella 2023

Words come my way show me love Today.

Laying awake between 3:30 am to 4:30 am the words emerged again. Could not rest until I started to write them down. This seems to be a new pattern for me. Interestingly I have been thinking about writing a poem and it feels like the words unfolded on their own.

Stepping Forward

Walking in the mist of life.
Surrounded by fog.
The steps move and, split toward the unknown.
Like musical chairs moving toward the end game.
Here we are.
Knee, deep, in the mud.
Stuck.
Unable to decide which way to go.
Revelation can spark at any moment
emerging thoughts bring results.
The mind plays a game.
Standing with the unknown.
Tired.
Looking at the horizon for a sign.
Unwanted Thoughts emerge.
Stop now.
Go away.
You are not wanted.
Sleepless nights create a cocoon
where the future is embodied
in the ever-changing form of
evolving colors of freedom.
The mind comes.
Am I strong enough to be seen by the world,
showing myself to be who I am today?
Splitting mirrors break and reform.
Keep going through the motion toward
the steppingstone into the mist.
With the next step the horizon clears.
Helping hands, reach out to bring you along a journey.
Birds come to lift…

--

--

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press

"HI" Writer, Author,Publisher,creator of connections, spreading positivity. Health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. Building Community.