This Moment is What We Have

Just this one..no more..no less

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readMay 31, 2024

--

painting by Gabriella

May your moment today bring you the joy that is here to stay. GK

This Moment is What We Have

One moment is what we get. No more nor less.
Just one moment at this time.
We do not know what the future holds.
There is no reason to look at the past with regret.

Every single moment can hold the magic of life.
We are here regardless against all the odds.
I could have died so many times. From birth to now,
I am still here today. I am grateful for my day.

I am hoping that my moments just like yours,
Bring hope and joy with colorful rainbows.
Darkness can come of course from time to time.
Today with moments gracefully be kind.

Time hurries when we are asking for recounts.
No moments re-lived. No sorrows. No Tears.
Life persists to live it with heart bounds.
Love matters: nothing else.

--

--

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press

"HI" Writer, Author,Publisher,creator of connections, spreading positivity. Health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. Building Community.