When We Have a Pleasant Surprise

Dancing Elephants Press Prompt 20 of 52

Sharing Randomly
Dancing Elephants Press

--

Photo from the author Sharing Randomly

Can you guys believe this is already the 20th prompt of our 52-prompt live book? Time has passed by so fast and with that, I would like to share that this weekend was indeed filled with unexpected happiness all around!

A special surprise that I would like to share began when I was heading out for a surprise birthday party. The intention was to arrive first with some friends to prepare and decorate the place.

But beforehand, I had to do some errands close by so I arrived a tad earlier. When I entered the restaurant, I noticed that it had already closed its doors but they were still there waiting for us. It was going to be a private party! 😎

That was not the biggest surprise.

When I got the chance to enter fully, I was impacted by the beauty of the wall art! Let’s suppose you have read some of my previous articles. In that case, you may have noticed that I genuinely love Mexican references because of the history behind them, the vast and vivid colors they can portray, the beauty of the characters…all of it!

Imagine going to a place so vivid that you get uplifted instantly.

--

--

Sharing Randomly
Dancing Elephants Press

Just a normal woman with lots to share. I write about art, mental health, entrepreneurship, and lots more. Support me: https://ko-fi.com/sharingrandomly