Life and Living

Where are you going in your Life and do you feel lost?

Writing Prompt: Where am I going in my life or do I feel lost?

Warren Brown
Dancing Elephants Press
2 min readJun 3, 2024

--

Are you so used to the day-to-day routine that you sometimes forget what matters most to you in life? We may get distracted by all the daily, working, loving, and living that we get confused and realize that we do not know where we are going. Have you had such a feeling recently, particularly when you are just relaxing at the end of a busy day?

Where am I going in life and what matters most to me, is a common question that a few people ask themselves. You may have a goal in mind, like an early retirement or a long holiday overseas. It could be that you are working at your current job, with a plan to start your enterprise, or to switch to a new career, after you have trained for it, and have the relevant credentials.

A few people wake up and get that feeling of being lost in life. They have lost their compass and do not know where they are headed. It is during those moments of being lost, that to realize that you have all the navigational tools with you. Begin by asking yourself the all-important questions, what do I enjoy doing? Who or what matters to me in life? Where do I want to be in the next five years, is it in my present situation or an…

--

--