Whispers of Goodbye

Once I walk out of this door today, I will be changed.

Garima Sharma
Dancing Elephants Press
3 min readJul 10, 2024

--

Photo by Valentina Locatelli on Unsplash

A home is a home, always my home,

But out there, new places wait to be known.

Stepping out the door, I feel the change,

This journey will shape me, in ways so strange.

With every step, into the world I go,

Memories and love, always with me, they’ll flow.

More than walls, bricks, and a friendly door,

It’s the laughter and love I’ll always adore.

Goodbyes are tough, but they aren’t the end,

On this path, I’ll grow and maybe bend.

This moment feels heavy, the pain is real,

But it’s these moments that teach us to feel.

Though this house won’t be my nest forever,

Home is in my heart, a place I’ll always treasure.

I’m heading into a new, uncharted land,

With courage in my heart and dreams in my hand.

Photo by Mantas Hesthaven on Unsplash

--

--

Garima Sharma
Dancing Elephants Press

Words on self-love, self-worth, finding magic in everyday moments and trusting you are wildly deserving.