Who Is Annelise Lords?

Annelise Lords
Dancing Elephants Press
3 min readFeb 25, 2023

--

Our dreams sometimes test us for many years while strengthening and preparing us for what lies ahead. It’s just making sure you don’t give up.

About Me Bio

#DEPBookProject #dancingelephantpress

Image by Annelise Lords

I am Annelise Lords, and I am from Jamaica. I love to think, walk, write, create, and cook. I enjoyed working with children and volunteered as a Teacher’s Aide for five years. That was the happiest five years of my life. The best things I learned in life I learned from children.

I use beautiful flowers and anything else I can find to create what I want, linking them to my stories and demanding a smile before inspiring you. I have been writing for over twenty years and am sitting on a slush pile of 5 complete but unedited works of fiction.

Plus, several hundred short inspiring stories on Medium, Vocal Media, News Break, and Teal Feed. I enjoy being authentic and natural with my life, what I eat, how I live, and my decisions.

As a child growing up, I had a brilliant creative mind. No one knew or cared. My talents lay dormant awaiting the right mindset moment when I was more mature, more experienced, and ready to face what lay ahead.
I unconsciously applied my creative and innovative ideas to my life and living.

--

--