Syracuse fans might not be upset if they ended up with a busted bracket

Amanda Zumpano
Dancing with 312
Published in
1 min readMar 21, 2018

When I was 11 years old I filled out my first March Madness bracket. I didn’t know much about college baskteball so the fan in me decided to have Syracuse winning it all.

I got pretty lucky since they made it to the sweet sixteen but after I got into sports and knew more about basketball, I made my bracket picks a little more strategic.

This year I didn’t even have Syracuse making it out of the first round. With their end of the season performance I didn’t even think ‘Cuse was making it into the tournament at first.

I wish my 11 year old self made my bracket this time.

Syracuse might need a miracle to beat Duke on Friday but it is march madness and who knows what will happen.

Duke is not phased by Syracuse’ zone defense which means the Orange can’t turnover the ball and they need to make their shots or the Duke could likely blow out the Orange.

The fan in me wants Syracuse to advance to the elite eight but my bracket…not so much.

--

--