The Diary of a Dish Queen

Samantha Longton
Dancing with 312
Published in
1 min readMar 24, 2017

Unfortunately for me, I will be scraping taco night dishes for Littlepage dining hall. So I won’t be keeping up with the madness for the evening.

However, in between washing the dirty plates and the half filled glasses of cranberry juice, I’ll be sneaking peeks at my bracket.

This could be a dangerous excursion.

Managers are everywhere and they have eyes like hawks.

Wish me luck.

I’m going to need it more than WVU playing Gonzaga. This might not be pretty for me so I’m accepting prayers (for both the game results and scraping “homemade” queso off of 400+ plates at a time).

Response to the games will come tomorrow, until then, I’ll be stepping into my role as dish room queen.

Xoxo,

Sam [Littlepage] Longton

Ps: Below I have what I would consider to be the closest thing to a real life representation of what my night is looking like. Have a great night everyone!

--

--

Samantha Longton
Dancing with 312

Albany-Oswego | Catch me in the press box🏒📰 #PrettyAlright