Tyler Mone
Dancing with 312
Published in
1 min readMar 23, 2017

--

USA! USA! USA!

So last night was mug night, and while everyone was buligerantly drinking my eyes were glued to the TV. The United States of America was playing in it’s first World Baseball Classic and where I was no one really cared. How???

These guys literally have never been to the big game before and just took down the defending champions in Japan. If that wasn’t enough, Marcus Stroman had the opporunity to pitch for Puerto Rico, where him and his mother orignate from. Instead he chose to throw for the U.S. and absolutley dealt. Not only did he toss a shutout through eight innings, but he held the team to just one hit. Just days after his mother was recieving death threats because of the decision, Stroman dominated.

While everyone was falling over worried about their next beer, I was watching history in the making, and for that I thank the young Marcus Stroman. You, my friend, have made a lifelong fan out of me.

--

--

Tyler Mone
Dancing with 312

#Yankees #Bucsnation #BEASTCOAST Snapchat: Mone25 Instagram: Tyler_Mone Oswego 17