The Bloody Dream

Daniel Victor Lira
Daniel Victor Lira
Published in
2 min readOct 24, 2017

Story

Pixabay

We had been driving for four hours when we saw the sign of a small motel and decided to stop. It was late at night, we were going to a distant city and were very tired, so it was good to stop and get rest. We took the key with the receptionist. It was on the second floor of the rustic motel that was near a gas station, which had a small bar beside it.

We saw some bikers in front of the bar. They were all big men and were very furious about something because they were talking loudly and angrily. The bikers were using black coats and many chains around their bodies. They seemed to be members of some gang.

Some minutes after we had entered in the room, we got to bed. Suddenly, a loud sound approached very fast. I thought it was from any big truck coming to the gas station, but, when I went to the balcony, I saw that, actually, it was another group of bikers coming in the bar’s direction. “Maybe they are friends of those guys who are inside the bar” I imagined.

Then I came back to bed. At the same time the motors silenced, I heard a voice:

– Lets solve the problem here, right now! — said one biker.

– Sure thing — another biker answered.

In fact, they were two gangs. Just in the time I realized that, they started fighting. I went to the balcony again to try to see something. They were fighting madly. I could see when they broke the bar’s glass. After that, two of those guys came to fight in front of the motel. They were about to enter in the living room, but, luckily, it didn’t happen.

That street riot was very noisy, but it suddenly stopped. Some minutes later, I heard the motorcycles going out. I could perceive that one group went to one direction and the other group went to the opposite. Only then I could sleep, but, unfortunately, for 3 or 4 hours. When the sun raised, my wife and me woke up. I asked her whether she had heard something at night. She answered that I was dreaming. Apparently, she has a very deep sleep. Was it or I was really dreaming.

We had breakfast and took a shower to leave to continue the travel. When we were going out I saw a lot of blood in front of the motel’s door. My wife was shocked. She asked the receptionist if it was common. “Yes, it always happens”, said the lady.

It definitely wasn’t a dream and we won’t stop there anymore.

--

--

Daniel Victor Lira
Daniel Victor Lira

Sou um piauiense de 21 anos morando em Brasília e rubro-negro carioca.