Welcome

Daniela Bowker
Daniela Bowker
Published in
1 min readDec 15, 2017

I am an author of books, a taker of photographs, and a creator of tasty things to eat.

I’m so pleased that you have made it to my small island in the great ocean that is the Internet. However you made it here–perhaps because you read a book or article that I wrote, saw something that I edited, collated, or created, or spotted one of my photographs–welcome!

Once upon a time I taught history in a secondary school but now I am a writer, editor, and photographer. I also help people to create websites. From photography books to meatloaf recipes via fundraising websites, if it involves words or pictures, I can get involved.

If you would like to commission me, please get in touch. I take on projects as diverse as proofreading PhD theses, copy-editing articles written by people whose first language is not English, and collating newsletters. I do old-fashioned writing, too. It would be a pleasure to help you.

--

--

Daniela Bowker
Daniela Bowker

Author of books; taker of photos; baker of cakes. Previously disillusioned secondary school teacher, now a freelance writer and editor.