Hey, You Wanna Get High?

Danny Ngan
Danny Ngan
Published in
1 min readDec 7, 2020

--

Shot on a Fujifilm X100T with WCL-X100 wide angle adapter.

As I was walking through Pioneer Square, this guy was vaping in front of Domino’s and noticed the Fujifilm X100T around my neck.

“Hey man, that camera’s so old school! I ain’t seen one since my uncle passed a few years ago. Yours even looks just like his did.”

I told him that it was, in fact, a digital camera. I snapped a couple of photos of him and showed him the images on the LCD screen.

“Damn, that’s dope. Those cameras are so cool.”

He then asked, “Hey, you wanna get high?”

I politely declined and said that I still needed to walk a ways yet to get home.

He nodded slowly and said “Oh, yeah, you prolly shouldn’t be high and stumbling around walkin’ and takin’ pics all crazy-like.”

Then we both stumbled around pretending to be high and had a good laugh.

His parting words: “Peace out brother. Stay safe.”

This photo was taken while pretending to be a stoned photographer. Really happy I captured his smile.

--

--