A couple enjoys a nice view of Lake Washington from Seward Park.

Spring has sprung in Seattle.

Danny Ngan
3 min readApr 7, 2017

--

It’s officially spring in Seattle, but the weather has definitely come in like a lion. The temperature is still relatively cool. We’ve had several very rainy and windy days (we have a high wind advisory as I’m writing this). It’s just not quite the warm and comfy spring that we’re used to having.

Even though the weather hasn’t been optimal, people are still spending time outside, and I’m still going for my regular strolls. I can be a fair-weather photographer when I’m feeling lazy, but it’s good for me to get away from the computer and go out and see the world every chance I get. Not only do I get some exercise, I might capture some nice photos along the way.

Here are some of my favorite photos from the past couple of weeks.

Cherry blossoms are blooming in Little Saigon.
Cherry blossoms are in full bloom at Lake View Cemetery.
Cherry blossoms are blooming in the Central District.
A spring storm rolls in over Seattle.
The sun breaks through during a spring storm in Seattle.
Driving through downtown Seattle after a gig.
People sitting under the flowers at King Street Station.
Playing foosball at Occidental Park in Pioneer Square.
Lunchtime at Lost Lake Cafe and Lounge in Capitol Hill.
A boy listens to buskers at Pike Place Market.
Pike Place Market.
Post Alley in Pike Place Market.
A woman walks along Jackson Street in Pioneer Square.
A group of construction workers walking back to their cars after their shift is done.
A random stranger stops me to pose for a photo and ask for 84 cents.

All images photographed with my Fujifilm X100T. Editing and metadata were handled with Photo Mechanic. Toning and retouching were done in Lightroom CC.

--

--