Social Miner of the Hour Ep.05: Interview with Albettius

Irene
DAO Labs
Published in
4 min readJun 26, 2022
Contributor of the image Albettius

Curious to know the testimonial of our Social Miner of the Hour Albettius?

Keep reading this article then!

Albettius comes from Indonesia, and we actually are glad to have a large group of members coming from this fascinating country. “Trust me, at DAO Labs, you will all unlock your potential that was never even realized before here.” These are the first passionate words that come from the interview.

Albet, as he prefers to be called, currently works in a government that regulates communication and technology in Indonesia, and he is proud to be 4th in global ranking Daolabs side by side with the leading miners.

How did you start and what do you think about Social Mining?

“My experience in the world of Social Mining just started in early 2022 at Avalanche Hub, guided by my own mentor and best friend, of course, @Ray699 very grateful to have him, and now with all of you here at DAOLabs so great opportunity. For me, Social Mining was initially just a platform where I could learn while earning about an ecosystem of a crypto token. After I studied and plunged directly into it, I understood that with Social Mining we can bring out all the potential that we were not aware of before.”

What’s your experience with Social Mining and the DAOVERSE platform?

“Social Mining focuses on the quality of a person in contributing, no matter who you are, how much money you have, here we are all rated by what we can give to the ecosystem itself and that looks very fair and of course, we can earn from there too. But remember this isn’t a bounty hunter platform, here you are expected to contribute according to what you are good at, and there is no coercion. My experience may not be that much compared to other top rankings, but what I can say is that I am a person who is very incompetent in terms of art, even though I admit that my skills in design, writing articles, editing, especially making videos are BLANK, because I wouldn’t say I liked that when I was in school, I’m more of a sportsman. But in Avalanche and DAOVERSE I did it all, and the result? It’s not bad, even my video meme you can see on the community board, I could say it was the biggest effort I put into it and of course, I’m proud of that, so many positive responses from there, especially our CEO Malte Christensen”.

Albet is a very optimistic, humble and kind influencer, seeking new opportunities to get involved and overcome his limits. He is grateful for the lessons he gets so far from his experience with DAO Labs and we are sure he will have many chances to empower his abilities in every single role he likes and grow in the community and in life. And at DAO Labs members will be more than happy to help and contribute to each other growth.

What’s your role in the platform?

“Well, this is interesting. At first, it was very confusing for me, as I said I feel like I’m not talented in anything except sports. Previously at DAOVERSE I started by choosing to be a marketer because I was working in marketing in a company, but I realized I’m not very good at this so I decided to become an influencer just like my role in Avalanche, but I’m also not fixated on that, I feel here I can do all the roles well starting from the translator, marketing, and others, we all learn together here, buddy’s.”

Also, you will be asked to start helping us in creating one of the first language groups: the DAO Labs Indonesia. How do you feel about that?

“Well we are preparing it for the Indonesian community, launch soon when it will be really ready. We want totality in preparing it. I’m definitely very happy to be able to help and be useful, never imagined being able to help build all of this. For Indonesia itself, I know quite a lot of influencers in Social Mining, and I think it’s not impossible to introduce DAO Labs to them too.”

What kind of improvement would do like to see in the platform?

“Maybe for now the improvement that is needed is an automated assessment system if it is possible, I can see about the time, it’s still too subjective and takes a long time. As we know that every admin is a validator who does it one by one and task by task, maybe it will make your work easier in the future. Of course, there are many considerations for this but still, I will support anything for the benefit of the community.”

We thank every single Social Miner of the Hour, for the testimonial and suggestions they have given to the Community so far! These interviews work for us too, to improve day by day.

--

--