How to Create a Simple Logo in Figma: a Guide For Non-Designers

I’m not a designer but I wanted to show you these free tools

Valerie
Dare To Be Better

--

Laptop on the table
https://deathtothestockphoto.com/

Creators constantly need to produce content. Even non-designers and people who could never draw a symmetric flower are forced to open Canva and drag and drop the same elements trying to come up with something creative. I genuinely feel bad for these people but we all do what we have to do.

Fortunately, a logo is the simplest form that you can create even without a help of a professional designer. Yes, it won’t be super easy and yes, the result will be not as good but if you are a beginner and don’t have money to hire someone, this is your best bet. You might need a simple logo for your Medium publication, Quora spaces, Twitter account, or Facebook group…Look, I don’t know why you might need this logo but if you are still reading this article then you might need one after all.

I’m not a professional designer even though I love making things pretty, draw on my iPad, and design some of the elements for my websites and applications myself. Recently, I was helping a friend who was opening a new brunch place in Miami and needed a website. We started talking and then I realized that he doesn’t have a logo, brand colors…anything. He was sure that if he serves good food, the rest is not…

--

--

Valerie
Dare To Be Better

Self-taught software engineer, mom, avid reader, and artist writing about coding, creativity, and everything in between. ✨